Chevrolet Astro Crank Relearn with VXDIAG tech2win

I recently picked up a 2003 Chevrolet Astro and changed the engine with a used one from a 2005 Blazer. Both engines have the same crank sensor. I need to do a relearn anytime the Crank Sensor is changed.

There is a procedure to do it without a tech II/professional grade scan tool, but it’s very complicated, the cheapest tool can do it is the VXDIAG VCX NANO.

I got the USB version vxdiag vcx nano gm comes with a Tech2 emulator about $110 from vxdiagshop.com.

It works great for me and a lot faster than the tech2. Tech2 is 3x the cost for a clone but is standalone and you don’t need to mess with a laptop.

Larger screen. Comes with Tech2Win. You can get the user guide for tech2win.

I’ve replaced the crank sensor, and shortly afterwards I was getting a flashing SES light, but not constant, just kinda got a random 5 flashes then done, 8 the next time. Pulled over, had my tool with me, did the CKP relearn and the issue completely vanished. Needless to say, I will go ahead and do it with every CKP sensor change from now on.

After putting another 1500 miles on said van, never skipped a beat after that!

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد